You are here

EcoFarm Awards 2023

The 2023 EcoFarm Awards Banquet will be held Friday, January 20 at 6:45pm at the Asilomar Conference Grounds.

The Sustie Award honors those who have been actively and critically involved in ecologically-sustainable agriculture and have demonstrated their long term, significant contributions to the well-being of agriculture and the planet. This year’s Sustie winners are Gail Feenstra, Jim Leap, and Reggie Knox.

The Justie Award honors those who have been active advocates for social justice as a critical aspect of ecologically-sustainable agriculture and food systems. This year’s Justie winners are Pie Ranch and Spiral Gardens.

The Freshie Award recognizes the work of beginning and young farmers, as the next generation of leaders working to cultivate just and resilient food systems. This year’s inaugural winner is Maya Harjo.

The Golden Pliers Award is kept secret until our awards ceremony in honor of a very special volunteer who doesn't mind getting their hands dirty.

Please read on to learn more about our awardees and help us honor them together at the EcoFarm Awards Banquet.

Special thanks to California FarmLink for sponsoring our inaugural Freshie Award.